Return to Extended Ported .40 M&P Shield Replacement Barrel
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 NOT FIT TO SLIDE YET. September 11, 2019
Reviewer: TED MEDEIROS from ATWATER, CA United States  
The loaded chamber indicator slot in the top back of the barrel was not deep enough to let the barrel seat properly in the slide. Wore out the edge of a diamond file and still not deep enough.  My loaded chamber indicator is square at the tip but the barrel slot was oval. Have filed to the bottom of the blued metal on the barrel slot and still have about thirty thousands to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good precision and control in small package! August 28, 2019
Reviewer: Bomber USAF from SW, MI United States  
First, I'd like to say, YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY SATISFIED, by the custo service of this precision brand!  
SO FAR, I only have about 400 rounds between the OE and TR-E barrels..and it keeps getting better!  For those not sympathetic to the snap of the .40, this is still a nice addition to the Shield 2.0!  The minimal addition to the barrel length/weight, makes nearly no difference in concealment/drawing!
Fiocchi 180 issue, IS the same for the TR-E barrel. Just STAY AWAY!
But, it still occurred!  All other ammo, operated FLAWLESSLY in both barrels!
Do I recommend?  HELL YES!  I'd say, make this option, available to most who may have to use, to engage a bad situation!
Fit, finish and performance, will be noticeable!  TR-E offers precision craftmanship, at prices collectors will be happy to support!  Thanks for the military support and overall considerations!  So far, you have earned a new, and LOYAL, client!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome service July 14, 2019
Reviewer: Tom Green from Maryville, TN United States  
Quick service, fast shipping. Wonderful experience, definitely doing business again. Thanks...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very good craftsmanship July 14, 2019
Reviewer: Paul from CEDAR SPRINGS, MI United States  
Well made, fit perfectly, drop in ease.
Haven't fired yet, or would likely be a 5 star.
Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Feeding problems May 25, 2019
Reviewer: Andy from Largo, FL United States  
I've been trying the extended barrel and am having issues with feeding and ejecting.  I've tried it with a few different mags and bullets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Product Excellent Customer Service April 1, 2019
Reviewer: XICompm3 from United States  
Shipping was fast, product was packaged properly.  After a short break in period the barrel works.  Using mine with a DPM recoil system.  If You have a Smith and Wesson Shield 40 do not hesitate to buy if you are looking for an aftermarket barrel, that is laser accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome February 26, 2019
Reviewer: Joshua M Davis from Lake Wales, FL United States  
These are great barrels. Seem to be well built, extended enough to clear the ports but not obnoxiously too long. Will definitely buy from these guys again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks Great January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Joshua Dutra from Alameda, CA United States  
Looks great unfortunately I did not read the full description and this does not fit in a CA compliant gun and is currently stuck in my gun product looks great and very well made. I more than likely will buy a CA compliant 40 to 9 conversion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Benton, PA United States  
The .40 ported barrel is excellent, No muzzle flip or turn.  This barrel tends to turn the recoils snappiness  into more of a push. I am pleased with my purchase.
( I previously purchased a .357 Sig ported barrel for my S&W .40 Shield and also very pleased with that purchase)

Was this review helpful to you?